Mike Elgan writes:
Most email can either be secure or easy to use. You can have one but not both.
That’s why people are so excited about a new feature in Google’s Gmail. It’s called Confidential Mode, and it’s an easy way to make email more private.
Confidential Mode lets you add an “expiration date” to emails. Once that date arrives, the email is no longer viewable by the recipient.
Messages marked as Confidential can’t be copied, forwarded, printed or downloaded.
And you can revoke access at any time.
Sounds great, right? Well, not so fast. There are a lot of “gotchas” in the new Confidential Mode that you need to know about.
Read more on Computerworld.
h/t, Joe Cadillic