May 202021
 
 May 20, 2021  Posted by  Breaches, Business

Katie Notopoulous reports:

Venmo has a privacy loophole that exposes any profile photos you’ve uploaded — and leaves you with no way to delete them or even view what old photos you have.

The peer-to-peer payment app, owned by PayPal, allows you to upload a new profile photo to replace your old one. Since accounts on Venmo can’t be hidden or private (only transactions can be private), anyone can see your profile photo.

Read more on BuzzFeed.

h/t, Joe Cadillic

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.