Aug 302017
 
 August 30, 2017  Business, Surveillance, U.S.

Dustin Volz reports:

Uber Technologies Inc is pulling a heavily criticized feature from its app that allowed it to track riders for up to five minutes after a trip, its security chief told Reuters, as the ride-services company tries to fix its poor reputation for customer privacy.

The change, which restores users’ ability to share location data only while using the app, is expected to be announced on Tuesday and rolled out to Apple Inc iPhone users starting this week.

Read more on Reuters.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.