Aug 072014
 August 7, 2014  Business

Douglas Macmillan reports:

Hiding in Foursquare’s revamped mobile app is a feature some users might find creepy: It tracks your every movement, even when the app is closed.

Starting today, users who download or update the Foursquare app will automatically let the company track their GPS coordinates any time their phone is powered on. Foursquare previously required users to give the app permission to turn on location-tracking. Now users must change a setting within the app to opt out.

Read more on WSJ.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.