Jul 252011
 
 July 25, 2011  Business, Online

David John Walker notes:

A Facebook spokesman said a problem which allowed videos uploaded to Facebook to be viewed by anyone on their friends’ list, regardless of whether they have been given access to the clip, has been fixed after being live for one week.

Videos can be more sensitive than photos, so it is important that Facebook’s privacy controls, which allow members to restrict who has access to the videos, work as promised. The glitch over the past week allowed any “Friend” to view a listing of their friends’ Facebook videos, including a name, thumbnail, description, and anyone tagged in the picture.

Read more on Social Barrel.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.